Win two free tickets for Pride of New York Harvest Fest


So, do we have something for you. A special. A deal. A freebie.

Seriously.

The good folks at the Pride of New York Harvest Fest have provided two tickets, worth a total of $50, for me to give away here on Unchained Restaurants.

The festival is 10 a.m. to 5 p.m. Saturday, Nov. 5 and from noon to 5 p.m. on Sunday, Nov. 6, at the New York State Fairgrounds. Your admission includes a complimentary wine or beer glass, tasting samples and an opportunity to win the “Pride of New York Basket of Bounty.”  Parking is free.

There will be more than 100 growers and producers from across the state offering a chance to taste and purchase award-winning wines and beers as well as sauces and marinades, meats, cheese, ice cream, baked goods, honey and maple products,
organic offerings, and more.
    
Here’s the deal for taking advantage of this deal.  Click the Leave a Comment link on the top of this post and tell me why you should get the free ducats. Tell me in just a couple of sentences.  Be funny or clever or sincere or serious.  Whatever works for you. While everyone sees your comments, only I get to select the winner.  Fun for me.  

If you can’t go but know someone who likes to get free stuff, send them this link to Unchained Restaurants and urge them to take part. I will announce the winner on Wednesday and collect your name and contact info. The festival PR folks will  follow up with the winner and leave your tickets at the Will Call window.

It’s that easy.  (Here is more information on the festival, and you also can check out its Facebook page.)

Now, for something completely different, I love this sign (below). I don’t know if it provdes any real clarity, but I admire it every time I’m on Skaneateles Turnpike heading to the Beaver Den in Brookfield for breakfast.

5 thoughts on “Win two free tickets for Pride of New York Harvest Fest

  1. I’d love the tickets but don’t need directions! (based on your picture) And thanks for the blog – I really enjoy it!
    Barb

  2. I went to the Dr. recently and when he called with my bloodwork results he said my numbers were very good, was I on a special diet or vegan. As I licked the steak juice from my fingers I said “no, I just believe in a well balanced diet – lots of everything!” And NOBODY does food and drink better than the folks from upstate New York. A chance to share it with my family at this event – it doesn’t get any better.

  3. I enjoy your blog & think I should be rewarded for being a regular reader. I also like to eat & drink, particularly for free!

  4. I would love to win tickets to Harvestfest because I need some quality time with my husband of 21 years- and we always have a good time when wine and food are involved!!

Leave a Reply

